Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC)

The Ontario Teachers' Federation (OTF) is an umbrella organization comprised of the members of the Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association (OECTA), the Elementary Teachers' Federation (ETFO), the Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federations (OSSTF), and Association des enseignantes franco-ontariens (AEFO).

The OTF Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC), consists of representatives from each of the local English teacher federations (ETFO, OECTA, OSSTF), student representative(s), and a representative from the Schulich School of Education. Membership 2022-23:

  • Jake Loof, Chair - OSSTF
  • Skye Goulbourne - ETFO
  • Josée Charland - OECTA
  • Daniel Jarvis - Associate Dean of BEd Programs (Interim)
  • Carla Webster - Practicum Officer, Schulich School of Education

TELC meets a minimum of four times per year. If you have questions or would like additional information about this Committee, please email nipissingutelc@gmail.com.